A Life Without Limits

  • von Chrissie Wellington, Lance Armstrong (foreward)
  • Sprecher: Polly Lee, Chrissie Wellington
  • 9 Std. 54 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


In 2007, Chrissie Wellington shocked the triathlon world by winning the Ironman World Championships in Hawaii. As a newcomer and a complete unknown to the press, Chrissie's win shook up the sport. A Life without Limits is the story of her rise to the top, a journey that has taken her around the world, from a childhood in England, to the mountains of Nepal, to the oceans of New Zealand, to the trails of Argentina, and finally, across the finish line.
Wellington's first-hand, inspiring story includes all the incredible challenges she has faced - from anorexia, to near-drowning, to training with a controversial coach. But to Wellington, the drama of the sport also presents an opportunity to improve people's lives.
A Life without Limits reveals the heart behind Wellington's success, along with the diet, training, and motivational techniques that keep her going through one of the world's most grueling events.


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:



Spannendes Buch für Triathleten!

Den Anfang empfand ich als langatmig. Als es endlich um Triathlon ging, war es klasse.
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Heike Priess

Amazing woman

Chrissie describes how she got into triathlon, more or less accidentally and at a rather advanced age. Growing up, she wasn't particularly very much into sport or successful in it, although she has always been an active person. Her initial successes at triathlon races were surprising even to her. It was interesting to read about her first coach Bret Sutton. I had heard or read about this controversial coach before, but Chrissie provided some deeper insights into his dictatorial methods and super tough training plans. Whether one likes it or not, Sutton has produced many champions over the years, but I don’t think I would have stayed with him too long had I been a professional athlete.

[Anm. der Redaktion: URL entfernt]
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Tarek

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 15.05.2012
  • Verlag: Hachette Audio