Keyboard Conversations

  • von Jeffrey Siegel
  • Sprecher: Jeffrey Siegel
  • 1 Std. 5 Min.
  • original_recording Hörbuch


Keyboard Conversations with Jeffrey Siegel combine the virtuosity and poetry of a world-class pianist with entertaining commentary to create a magical concert experience. His lively, engaging insights and captivating performances make listening an enthralling experience for all music lovers. In this edition, Jeffrey Siegel discusses composers Chopin, Grieg, and Liszt, including the following pieces:
By Chopin:

Polonaise in C minor, Op. 40, No. 2
Waltz in A-flat major, Op. 42
"Fantasie Impromptu" in C-sharp minor, Op. PosthumousBy Grieg, Three Lyric Pieces:
Erotik, Op. 43, No. 5
At the Cradle, Op. 68, No. 5
Wedding Day at Troldhaugen, Op. 65, No. 6By Liszt:
Bagatelle without Tonality (1885)
Hungarian Rhapsody No. 10



"His performances were expressive and full of passion...This is an artist who means every note he plays." ( The New York Times)
"Pianistic eloquence with a special gift for commentary." ( The Washington Post)


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:


Für diesen Titel gibt es noch keine Hörerrezensionen.

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 29.06.2006
  • Verlag: Random House Audio