Paddle Your Own Canoe

  • von Nick Offerman
  • Sprecher: Nick Offerman
  • 10 Std. 53 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


Parks and Recreation actor Nick Offerman shares his humorous fulminations on life, manliness, meat, and much more in his first book.
Growing a perfect moustache, grilling red meat, wooing a woman - who better to deliver this tutelage than the always charming, always manly Nick Offerman, best known as Parks and Recreation's Ron Swanson? Combining his trademark comic voice and very real expertise in woodworking - he runs his own woodshop - Paddle Your Own Canoe features tales from Offerman's childhood in small-town Minooka, Illinois - "I grew up literally in the middle of a cornfield" - to his theater days in Chicago, beginnings as a carpenter/actor and the hilarious and magnificent seduction of his now-wife Megan Mullally. It also offers hard-bitten battle strategies in the arenas of manliness, love, style, religion, woodworking, and outdoor recreation, among many other savory entrees.
A mix of amusing anecdotes, opinionated lessons and rants, sprinkled with offbeat gaiety, Paddle Your Own Canoe will not only tickle readers pink but may also rouse them to put down their smart phones, study a few sycamore leaves, and maybe even handcraft (and paddle) their own canoes.


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:



Offerman has life pegged

... and it's inspiring to hear him talk about it!
As his own narrator he can portray his book perfectly. I'm sad I finished it.
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Lina panter

brilliantly delivered and written. worth every sec

I loved Nick Offerman's audiobook. He is so thoughtful and clever and I am truly sad that it is over. I have to say I didn't know much about Nick before starting this book, other than he was a Midwestern boy, was married to Megan Mullaly, and was the hilarious Ron Swanson on Parks and Rec. I really loved his story telling style and honest tellings of his life. i will be listening again.
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Alyssa Taylor

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 01.10.2013
  • Verlag: Penguin Audio