The Good, The Bad and The Multiplex

  • von Mark Kermode
  • Sprecher: Mark Kermode
  • 7 Std. 57 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


In It's Only a Movie, the incomparable Mark Kermode showed us the weird world of a film critic's life lived in widescreen. Now, in The Good, The Bad and The Multiplex, he takes us into the belly of the beast to ask: 'What's wrong with modern movies?'
If blockbusters make money no matter how bad they are, then why not make a good one for a change? How can 3-D be the future of cinema when it's been giving audiences a headache for over a hundred years? Why pay to watch films in cinemas that don't have a projectionist but do have a fast-food stand? And, in a world in which Sex and the City 2 was a hit, what the hell are film critics for?
Outspoken, opinionated and hilariously funny, The Good, The Bad and The Multiplex is a must for anyone who has ever sat in an undermanned, overpriced cinema and asked themselves: 'How the hell did things get to be this terrible?'



"The Good, the Bad and the Multiplex by the reviewer, Mark Kermode is an angry blast about the state of cinema-going, from the cost if shepherding sweet-toothed children past overpriced confectionary to suffering through unfocused prints in unchecked auditoria. The scruffy cattle-pen experience will be familiar to anyone who has visited a mall cinema lately." (Christopher Fowler Books of the Year – Independent on Sunday)
"Kermode sits in the stalls peeking through his fingers at what we’re served up on the silver screen and motormouthing about bad cinema in a frank and funny counterblast to all the Hollywood hype" (Iain Finlayson and Kate Saunders Saga Magazine)
"As listeners of his radio show know, the angrier Mark Kermode gets, the funnier he is. Good news then: his latest book is a collection of FURIOUS rants against the sins of modern cinema…. Elegantly lacerating wit." ( Empire, Nov)


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:


Für diesen Titel gibt es noch keine Hörerrezensionen.

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 01.09.2011
  • Verlag: Random House AudioBooks