A Work in Progress

  • von Connor Franta
  • Sprecher: Connor Franta
  • 3 Std. 9 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


From YouTube star vlogger Connor Franta comes an audiobook that grows out of his massive social media outreach - filled with annotated postcards, notes, texts, tweets, journal entries, emails, and letters that chart his coming of age.
The front of the postcards feature his photos, both of himself and the things that inspire him, with the back answering questions from fans or relating anecdotes about the things that drive and influence him. Listened to from start to finish, the book tells a coherent narrative about Connor's coming of age and becoming an adult and the ups and downs that are a part of that. From bullying to dating to leaving home, this is an inspirational book for fans who are growing up and establishing their individuality. The various modes of communication in the book also reflect changes in Connor's own use of technology over the last several years.
A cross between an essay collection and a coming-of-age memoir, told in brief, the book is divided into sections, each beginning with a short introduction about what's affected Connor growing up. For example, a section on family begins with a short piece on Connor's family and what he's learned from them, so that his fans can get a greater insight into his life and learn something from it.


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:



Thank you Connor<3

I'm in love with your voice....
even if you say, it often breaks up.
I want to be me...but I'm not able to and it makes me so crazy...
I'm stuck in a bad time right now.
But you just spoke the words out I was thinking about LIFE.
I'm so down always because I'm feeling bad for everything...
I've a tough time...
I wan't to get out. Out of this room here...the room I must share with my older brother...
I want to get out of here.., but I must go to school...and everything....
I always silent and lonely...
My day is just:
1.getting up
2.go to school
3.come home
4.while doing homework, I'm crying
5.watch your videos, I'm smiling
6.listen to blue neighbourhood, while I'm dancing secretly in my room
7.cry myself to sleep....
(Sorry, for my bad english)
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Penny

Für ein erstes Buch "fast" perfekt

Mir hat das Buch sehr gut gefallen.
Die verschiedenen Perspektiven auf ein Leben sind sehr interessant beschrieben.
Das Buch beinhaltet viele Denkanstöße und Ratschläge fürs Leben über die man allesamt nachdenken sollte.
An manchen Stellen ist es etwas langweilig und zieht sich über ein längeres Stück aber im gesamten blieb meine Aufmerksamkeit an Stelle. Gestaltungstechnisch bin ich sehr zufrieden, da es sein erstes Buch war.
Im gesamten würde ich das Buch jedem Fan und Memoiren-Liebhaber empfehlen
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Susanne

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 19.05.2015
  • Verlag: Simon & Schuster Audio