Famous Composers

  • von Darren Henley
  • Sprecher: Marin Alsop
  • 2 Std. 17 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


Following on the success of The Story of Classical Music, Darren Henley and Marin Alsop combine forces again to tell, in more detail, the lives of six key composers: Bach, Vivaldi, Mozart, Beethoven, Dvorak, and Shostakovich. Their colourful lives and their love of music are told against the backdrop of some of their finest works, an ideal combination.
PLEASE NOTE: When you purchase this title, the accompanying reference material will be available in your My Library section along with the audio.


Beschreibung von Audible

Vivaldi, Bach, Beethoven, Mozart, Dvorak, and Shostakovich make up this delightful introduction to famous composers, an Audie-nominated production filled with re-enactments, musical excerpts, and facts on the six composers. Adult or child can certainly gain an understanding about the composers' lives, as well as the relevance of their music. Some information may elude the listener, such as particular music cues in each excerpt, but one can't help walking away with a better appreciation of music overall. While the accents seem unnecessary, the reenactments prove to be a good vehicle for educating listeners. Marin Alsop narrates the text in a light and welcoming voice that creates an enjoyable atmosphere for learning.



2005 Audie Award Winner, Original Work
2005 Audie Award Winner, Original Work


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:


Für diesen Titel gibt es noch keine Hörerrezensionen.

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 07.11.2005
  • Verlag: Naxos AudioBooks