Meet David Sedaris: Series Four : Meet David Sedaris

  • von David Sedaris
  • Sprecher: David Sedaris
  • Serie: Meet David Sedaris
  • 2 Std. 48 Min.
  • Radio/TV


David Sedaris's remarkable ability to uncover the hilarious absurdity teeming just below the surface of everyday life is surpassed only by his ability to make his stories even more hilarious when he reads them aloud.
This is his fourth series for Radio 4, and he reads essays and diary entries from across all seven of his books. The full listing is:
Episode 1

'The Happy Place' from Let’s Explore Diabetes With Owls
The Shadow of Your Smile
Episode 2

'Repeat After Me' from Dress Your Family in Corduroy and Denim
Diary extracts
Episode 3

'#2 To Go' from Let's Explore Diabetes With Owls
'Innocence Abroad'
Episode 4

'Company Man'
Diary extracts
Episode 5

‘Understanding Understanding Owls' from Let’s Explore Diabetes With Owls
'English Lesson'
Episode 6

'The Sea Section’
'Dog Days' from Let's Explore Diabetes With Owls


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:


Für diesen Titel gibt es noch keine Hörerrezensionen.

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 22.01.2014
  • Verlag: Hachette Audio UK