Mother Teresa: A Life of Love - Lessons of Wisdom and Humanity

  • von Garcia V. Ammons
  • Sprecher: Madonna Lucey
  • 2 Std. 22 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


Mother Teresa: The Saint of Calcutta
Mother Teresa is one of the most celebrated figures from the last millennium. For more than 50 years, she did things that announced her to the entire world. A polite and humble figure, loved and criticized in equal measures, this audiobook celebrates the life of a little nun from Albania who taught the whole world a lesson.
This is what you will learn inside:
The audiobook is divided into four chapters, each dealing with a tenet that concerns the life of Mother Teresa of Calcutta. In 2015, the Catholic Church canonized her, thus elevating her to the highest point all Catholics want, that of a saint. This is despite the considerable criticism levelled against her.
The audiobook also looks at the challenges Teresa faced when she started a charity congregation with just five rupees and a sari. There are the lessons she taught the world through her anecdotes and sayings as well.
The audiobook takes a deep look at the criticism levelled against her, offers a profile of her critics and the response to the criticism. While the media will look at the sensational headlines about this topic, the book's approach is deep and puts the whole issue into perspective.
Table of Contents
Chapter One: Autobiography:

International charity
Declining health and death
Recognition and reception
Spiritual life
Journey to Sainthood

Chapter Two: Legacy and Standing:

Challenges faced by Mother Teresa
Strength of character prevails

Chapter Three: Lessons from Mother Theresa:

Over 30 Lessons of Love
Mother Teresa's character traits
Mother Teresa's traits from a psychological point of view

Chapter Four: Criticism, Critics, and Response to Criticism:

Criticism in India
Criticism from the world
Response to criticism


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:


Für diesen Titel gibt es noch keine Hörerrezensionen.

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 08.05.2017
  • Verlag: Garcia V. Ammons