Out of Orange

  • von Cleary Wolters
  • Sprecher: Barbara Rosenblat
  • 11 Std. 59 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


The real-life Alex Vause from the critically acclaimed, top-rated Netflix show Orange Is the New Black tells her story in her own words for the first time - a powerful, surprising memoir about crime and punishment, friendship and marriage, and a life caught in the ruinous drug trade and beyond.
Fans nationwide have fallen in love with Orange Is the New Black, the critically acclaimed and wildly popular Netflix show based on Piper Kerman's sensational number-one New York Times best seller. Now, Catherine Cleary Wolters - the inspiration for Alex Vause, Piper's ex-girlfriend, friend, and sometimes-romantic partner on the show - tells her true story, offering details and insights that fill in the blanks, set the record straight, and answer common fan questions.
An insightful, frustrating, heartbreaking, and uplifting analysis of crime and punishment in our times, Out of Orange is an intimate look at international drug crime - a seemingly glamorous lifestyle that dazzles unsuspecting young women and eventually leads them to the seedy world of prison. Told by a woman originally thrust into the spotlight without her permission - Wolters learned about Piper's memoir in the media - Out of Orange chronicles Wolters' time in the drug trade, her incarceration, her friendships and acquaintances with odd cellmates, her two marriages, and her complicated relationship with Piper. But Wolters is not solely defined by her past; she also reflects on her life and the person she is today.
Filled with colorful characters; fascinating tales; painful, sobering lessons; and hard-earned wisdom, Out of Orange is sure to be provocative, entertaining, and ultimately inspiring.


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:



worth listening - clever and thoughtful

The speaker is brilliant, the story is interesting but I'd have liked even more insight. Cleary is without a doubt a witty and entertaining writer.
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Anna

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 05.05.2015
  • Verlag: HarperAudio