Women of the Bible

  • von Ann Spangler, Jean E. Syswerda
  • Sprecher: Sarah Rutan
  • 13 Std. 31 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


Women of the Bible focuses on 52 remarkable women in Scripture - women whose struggles to live with faith and courage are not unlike your own. And now this best-selling devotional study book has been updated and expanded to enhance its flexibility, usefulness, and relevance for both individuals and groups.
Small groups will especially welcome the way the Bible studies have been streamlined to fit the unique needs of the group setting. Other important changes include:

A list of all the women of the Bible
A timeline of the women of the Bible
A list of women in Jesus' family tree
A list of women in Jesus' life and ministry
Vital and deeply human, the women in this book encourage you through their failures as well as their successes. You'll see how God acted in surprising and wonderful ways to draw them - and you - to himself. This year-long devotional offers a unique method to help you slow down and savor the story of God's unrelenting love for his people, offering a fresh perspective that will nourish and strengthen your personal communion with him.



"What shines through in this well-written book is the authors' great respect for these gritty, intelligent, and occasionally flawed women. The authors briefly tell each woman's life story in an enchanting storytelling voice, helping readers to see how these ancient stories still have meaning centuries later. The book is well-organized, offering a woman's story for every week of the year, as well as a week's worth of structured lessons and reflections." (Amazon.com review)


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:



Nicht empfehlenswert

Als Papier-Buch für persönliche Meditation oder Gruppenarbeit kann es vielleicht brauchbar sein, aber als Hörbuch ist das stockende lesen und das runterleiern von Bibelreferenzen unmöglich. Langweilige Stimme.
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Jorge Nuno Mayer

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 01.03.2010
  • Verlag: Zondervan