And Still I Rise (Unabridged Selections)

  • von Maya Angelou
  • Sprecher: Maya Angelou
  • 0 Std. 21 Min.
  • gekürztes Hörbuch


The beloved and best-selling author of I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings reads aloud from her third book of verse. She not only gives life to many of her most cherished poems, but she also presents personal introductions to several favorites, including "One More Round", "Woman Work", and "Life Doesn't Frighten Me". These poems are powerful, distinctive, and fresh, and as always, full of the lifting rhythms of love and remembering. And Still I Rise is written, and read, from the heart, truly a celebration of life.
The thirteen poems included here in their entirety are: "A Kind of Love, Some Day"; "Remembrance"; "Where We Belong, a Duet"; "Refusal"; "California Prodigal"; "Willie"; "One More Round"; "Woman Work"; "And Still I Rise"; "Ain't That Bad?"; "Life Doesn't Frighten Me"; "On Aging"; and "Thank You, Lord".



"Her innate rhythm celebrates her verse and offers the poems to listeners as they should be remembered." ( AudioFile)
"Vibrant and deep-toned, Angelou's voice wells up from somewhere deep inside." ( Philadelphia Inquirer)


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:


Für diesen Titel gibt es noch keine Hörerrezensionen.

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 15.12.2005
  • Verlag: Random House Audio