Humans Need Not Apply

  • von Jerry Kaplan
  • Sprecher: John Pruden
  • 5 Std. 58 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


After billions of dollars and 50 years of effort, researchers are finally cracking the code on artificial intelligence. As society stands on the cusp of unprecedented change, Jerry Kaplan unpacks the latest advances in robotics, machine learning, and perception powering systems that rival or exceed human capabilities.
Driverless cars, robotic helpers, and intelligent agents that promote our interests have the potential to usher in a new age of affluence and leisure - but, as Kaplan warns, the transition may be protracted and brutal unless we address the two great scourges of the modern developed world: volatile labor markets and income inequality. He proposes innovative, free-market adjustments to our economic system and social policies to avoid an extended period of social turmoil. His timely and accessible analysis of the promise and perils of artificial intelligence is a must-listen for business leaders and policy makers on both sides of the aisle.



"This accessible and timely work is suitable for technology enthusiasts and those readers with an interest in the application of robotics and AI to the workforce of the future." ( Library Journal)


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:



What are the social implications of AI

You should already be familiar with the material. This is still n an introduction but there is more to gain by people who already know somewhat what AI is all about. This is not a technical book. This is about our society in the down of AI.
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Amazon Customer

Interesting Introduction to artificial intelligenc

This book makes well thought out and researched points about the impact of artificial intelligence on society. A portion is self evident and not surprising. While this book will not blow your mind, it is an interesting listen and I recommend it.
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Warum_so_wenig_Aktion_gegen_Klimawandel

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 15.03.2016
  • Verlag: Tantor Audio