Machine, Platform, Crowd

  • von Erik Brynjolfsson, Andrew McAfee
  • Sprecher: Jeff Cummings
  • 10 Std. 57 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


From the authors of the best-selling The Second Machine Age, a leader's guide to success in a rapidly changing economy.
We live in strange times. A machine plays the strategy game Go better than any human; upstarts like Apple and Google destroy industry stalwarts such as Nokia; ideas from the crowd are repeatedly more innovative than corporate research labs.
MIT's Andrew McAfee and Erik Brynjolfsson know what it takes to master this digital-powered shift: we must rethink the integration of minds and machines, of products and platforms, and of the core and the crowd. In all three cases, the balance now favors the second element of the pair, with massive implications for how we run our companies and live our lives.
In the tradition of agenda-setting classics like Clay Christensen's The Innovator's Dilemma, McAfee and Brynjolfsson deliver both a penetrating analysis of a new world and a toolkit for thriving in it. For startups and established businesses, or for anyone interested in what the future holds, Machine, Platform, Crowd is essential listening.
PLEASE NOTE: When you purchase this title, the accompanying reference material will be available in your My Library section along with the audio.


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:



Excellent book, not written for audio

The book’s content is excellent. However the many many examples make it very difficult to listen to as an audiobook. It shows that you cannot just write a book and then audio record it. Radio programs and podcasts are significantly easier to follow the. This book. Really needs the book as a complement
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Alper Tenguez

Inspiring Read

I think that this book is like the next version of "The Second Machine Age" by the same authors. I like the book as it inspires to think about the current and possible development of machine intelligence including its impact on society.
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Christian Meier

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 27.06.2017
  • Verlag: Brilliance Audio