The Cluetrain Manifesto: 10th Anniversary Edition

  • von Rick Levine, Doc Searls, Christopher Locke, Jake McKee, David Weinberger
  • Sprecher: Brian A Morris
  • 9 Std. 40 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


The Cluetrain Manifesto began as a website in 1999, when Rick Levine, Chris Locke, Doc Searls, and David Weinberger posted 95 theses on the web, asserting that there was a new reality of the networked marketplace. They set out to overturn hierarchical marketing with ideas like:

Markets consist of human beings, not demographic sectors.
Companies need to realize their markets are often laughing - at them.
Markets do not want to talk to flacks and hucksters. They want to participate in the conversations going on behind the corporate firewall.
We are immune to advertising. Just forget it.
The authors present a spirited, original, and wonderfully irreverent conversation that will challenge, provoke, and forever change your outlook on the digital economy. A rich tapestry of anecdotes, object lessons, parodies, insights, and predictions, The Cluetrain Manifesto illustrates how the internet has radically reframed the seemingly immutable laws of business - and what business needs to know to weather the seismic aftershocks.
A best seller when it was published in 2000, The Cluetrain Manifesto remains more relevant than ever. Ten years after its original publication, the anniversary edition includes a new introduction and chapters by the authors, and commentary by Jake McKee, J. P. Rangaswami, and Dan Gillmor. Essential reading for anybody interested in the internet and e-commerce, this book is for anyone navigating the topography of the wired marketplace.



"... The Cluetrain Manifesto offers fresh and sound advice, expressed in entertaining prose. Its oft-repeated premise-that markets are conversations-should be pounded into the collective brain of corporate executives." ( BusinessWeek)


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:


Für diesen Titel gibt es noch keine Hörerrezensionen.

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 17.05.2012
  • Verlag: The Garamond Agency, Inc.