The Four

  • von Scott Galloway
  • Sprecher: Jonathan Todd Ross
  • 8 Std. 32 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


Amazon, Apple, Facebook, and Google are the four most influential companies on the planet.
Just about everyone thinks they know how they got there.
Just about everyone is wrong.
For all that's been written about the Four over the last two decades, no one has captured their power and staggering success as insightfully as Scott Galloway.
Instead of buying the myths these companies broadcast, Galloway asks fundamental questions. How did the Four infiltrate our lives so completely that they're almost impossible to avoid (or boycott)? Why does the stock market forgive them for sins that would destroy other firms? And as they race to become the world's first trillion-dollar company, can anyone challenge them?
In the same irreverent style that has made him one of the world's most celebrated business professors, Galloway deconstructs the strategies of the Four that lurk beneath their shiny veneers. He shows how they manipulate the fundamental emotional needs that have driven us since our ancestors lived in caves, at a speed and scope others can't match. And he reveals how you can apply the lessons of their ascent to your own business or career.
Whether you want to compete with them, do business with them, or simply live in the world they dominate, you need to understand the Four.


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:



grandiose Story super spannend erzählt

das erste englisch sprachige Hörbuch das ich überhaupt höre. sehr spannend und gut verständlich erzählt. top.
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Amazon Customer

Früher IBM, Exxon, GE und heute "the 4"!!

Mir was bewusst das jedes dieser 4 Unternehmen aktuell eine gottesähnliche Marktmacht besitzen aber nach diesem Buch ist mir klar geworden welche Anziehungskraft sie entwickelt haben und dabei sind sich exponentiell weiter zu entwickeln . Winner takes it all Prinzip in Bestform . Tolles Buch das die Faszination der 4 beschreibt aber auch gleichzeitig warnt was ihre Macht für uns Bürger bedeuten könnte.
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Christian Markau

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 03.10.2017
  • Verlag: Penguin Audio