The Investors Manifesto

  • von William Bernstein
  • Sprecher: Scott Peterson
  • 5 Std. 46 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


As recently as a generation or two ago, the lack of financial ability wasn't a handicap for the average person. But in today's world - where most of us have been forced to manage our own investment and retirement portfolios - it has become essential to understand the finer points of our financial life.
While the meltdown of 2008 - 2009 has compounded the complexity of the investment landscape, timeless investment principles can help you navigate even the toughest investment terrain.
That's why best-selling author William Bernstein - a grassroots hero to independent investors - has written The Investor's Manifesto. Approaching the problems of investing and saving from the perspective of someone who has had to figure it out for himself, Bernstein knows firsthand how difficult these endeavors can be - especially for those with little professional experience in this arena. Now, with the current market maelstrom as a backdrop, he skillfully describes what it takes to plan for a lifetime of investing, discussing stocks and bonds as well as the relationship between risk and return.
Potentially generous returns are available to the brave, the disciplined, and the liquid. If you follow the advice found here and keep your head while others lose theirs, then you will have a fighting chance of avoiding the financial pitfalls in front of you and profiting over the long-term.



"Bill Bernstein's impassioned new audio book is indeed a manifesto - a call to action for Main Street investors to free themselves from exploitation by Wall Street money moguls; to understand the brute principles that ultimately determine stock market returns; and to establish the sound and simple strategies necessary for investment success. The Investor's Manifesto is a grand-slam home run." (John C. Bogle, founder of the Vanguard Group, Inc.)


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:


Für diesen Titel gibt es noch keine Hörerrezensionen.

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 18.12.2009
  • Verlag: Gildan Media, LLC