The Making of a Market Guru

  • von Aaron Anderson
  • Sprecher: Peter Johnson
  • 28 Std. 3 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


Ken Fisher is founder and CEO of Fisher Investments, an independent money-management firm managing over $35 billion (as of December 31, 2009) for individuals and institutions. And Fisher has written the monthly "Portfolio Strategy" column for Forbes magazine for the last 25 years - since 1984 - making him, so far, the fourth longest-running columnist in the magazine's history. During this time, hes seen everything from the stock market crash of 1987 and the great bull markets of the 1980s and 1990s to the Tech bubble of 2000 and the global market meltdown of 2008.
Now, with The Making of a Market Guru, you'll gain an insightful look at Fisher's prolific career over the years and discover the high-profile market calls he's made so far in these monthly columns.
At times engaging and timely, at others revealing and informative, this book is a sweeping look at a recent and eventful slice of stock-market history. You'll hear about what's changed, but you'll be more amazed by what hasn't. And you'll see investing wisdom that still applies, now and for the foreseeable future, from a quarter-century of Fisher's concise and witty market wisdom.
Preceding Fisher's columns for each year is commentary putting them in historic context, pointing out areas that are still salient, and others where Fisher's perspective has changed over the years, highlighting key points that deserve extra attention.
Chapter by chapter, this book offers practical investment advice from a leading market voice, while:

Looking at Fisher's market analysis over the years and providing an industry insider's view of major, and not-so-major, market events
Examining how Fisher called three of the last four bear markets
Showing that what many commonly think impacts markets doesn't - and some very surprising things that do impact markets that few are aware of
And much more


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:


Für diesen Titel gibt es noch keine Hörerrezensionen.

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 20.05.2010
  • Verlag: Audible Studios