Classic French Short Stories, Volume 1

  • von Jean Paul Sartre, Guy de Maupassant, Anatole France, Albert Camus
  • Sprecher: Charlton Griffin
  • 6 Std. 0 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


Filial Sentiments of a Parricide by Marcel ProustIn this extraordinarily sensitive and penetrating psychological story, a series of letters from a family friend reveals far more than expected in hindsight. An Incident in the Reign of Terror by Honore de BalzacA mysterious man follows a nun to her hiding place in order to say a midnight mass.
The Wall by Jean Paul SartreThe master of existentialism takes us on a journey into raw fear as felt by three men facing execution during the Spanish Civil War.
Omphale by Theophile GautierA delightful tale of a young man's unusual first love.
Father Gauchet's Elixir by Alphonse DaudetIn this hilarious tale, a remote monastery in the French countryside decides to go into the spirits business...alcoholic spirits that is.
In the Moonlight by Guy de MaupassantWhen a French priest finds his niece involved in a romance, his religious obsessions threaten to erupt into violence. An epiphany intervenes.
The Procurator of Judaea by Anatole FranceSet in the ancient Roman Empire, this is an intriguing conversation between two well connected Romans, one of whom is Pontius Pilate.
The Guest by Albert CamusSet in French colonial Algiers, this is a story of how a French teacher is made to suddenly experience the fear and hostility of being an outsider in a hostile land.
The Little Bouilloux Girl by ColetteGrowing to womanhood in a provincial French village is the subject of this marvelous story.
The Duel by Alexandre DumasThe master of the adventure novel tells a tale of an unusual duel. But the ultimate victims of this affair turn out to be not only both the duelists, but a third party, as well.
The Walker-Through-Walls by Marcel AymeThis comic tale is about a man with miraculous powers. At first, he is content to play practical jokes, then he moves on to burglary and high romance.


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:


Für diesen Titel gibt es noch keine Hörerrezensionen.

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 20.07.2006
  • Verlag: Audio Connoisseur