The Complete Stories of Sherlock Holmes, Volume 2 : Complete Holmes

  • von Sir Arthur Conan Doyle
  • Sprecher: Charlton Griffin
  • Serie: Complete Holmes
  • 27 Std. 50 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


Volume two in this series consists of one novel, The Hound of the Baskervilles, and two collections of short stories, which include "Memoirs of Sherlock Holmes" and "The Return of Sherlock Holmes" (a total of 23 stories). These creations by Doyle represent the finest work of his Holmes series, and certainly the most famous. They are reproduced here (and in all volumes) in the order in which they were first published.
First appearing in print in 1890, the character of Sherlock Holmes has now become synonymous worldwide with the concept of a super sleuth. His creator, Conan Doyle, imbued his detective hero with intellectual power, acute observational abilities, a penchant for deductive reasoning and a highly educated use of forensic skills. Indeed, Doyle created the first fictional private detective who used what we now recognize as modern scientific investigative techniques. Doyle ended up writing four novels and 56 short stories featuring Holmes and his companion, Dr. Watson. All but four are told in the first person by Watson, two by Holmes, and two are written in the third person. Together, this series of beautifully written Victorian literature has sold more copies than any other books in the English language, with the exceptions of the Bible and Shakespeare.


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:



Absolut empfehlenswert

Ich habe schon viele Sherlock Holmes Geschichten als Film gesehen, und war überrascht, dass das Anhören des Buchtextes so spannend sein kann: vieles was im Film als ein Geschehnis gespielt wird, ist im Buch ein Gespräch zwischen Sherlock Holmes und dr.Watson oder die Erzählung von dr. Watson. So erfährt man die Ereignisse in einer anderen Reihenfolge als in den Filmen. Ich fand, dass es bei diesem Hörbuch ausdrucksvoll und deutlich vorgelesen wird.
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Eva

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 02.04.2010
  • Verlag: Audio Connoisseur