The Great Poets: W. B. Yeats

  • von W. B. Yeats
  • Sprecher: Jim Norton, Denys Hawthorne, Marcella Riordan, Nicholas Boulton
  • 1 Std. 4 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


Naxos AudioBooks continues its new series of Great Poets, represented by collections of their most popular poems in one program. W. B. Yeats was one of the most beloved poets of the 20th century. He left a large legacy of outstanding poems, and the finest are collected here: "Down by the Salley Gardens", "The Lake Isle of Inisfree", "The Secret Rose", and "He Wishes for the Cloths of Heaven". They are read by a strong cast, led by Olivier award-winner Jim Norton.
PLEASE NOTE: When you purchase this title, the accompanying reference material will be available in your My Library section along with the audio.


Beschreibung von Audible

This volume in Naxos's Great Poets series offers 32 poems from Yeats's prodigious creative output, which spanned fifty years, from 1889 until his death at the dawn of WWII. Of the three readers, Denys Hawthorne is the most dramatic in poems such as "To the Rose Upon the Rood of Time," while Nicholas Boulton's younger voice highlights the playfulness of "The Fiddler of Dooney" and others. Jim Norton, meanwhile, handles the whole range of Yeats's verse with lyricism and authority. Commentary before some of the poems helpfully places them in context.


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:


Für diesen Titel gibt es noch keine Hörerrezensionen.

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 07.01.2008
  • Verlag: Naxos AudioBooks