• von Bryony Lavery
  • Sprecher: Rosalind Ayres, Jeffrey Donovan, Laila Robins
  • 1 Std. 37 Min.
  • Hörspiel


One evening 10-year old Rhona goes missing. As her mother retreats into a state of frozen hope, a psychologist studies the brain of a serial killer to find out if what he does is pure evil—or simply beyond his control. Drawn together by horrific circumstances, these three embark on a long, dark journey that ends in the discovery of a common humanity. A 2004 Tony Award Nominee for Best Play.
An L.A. Theatre Works full-cast performance featuring Rosalind Ayres as Nancy, Jeffrey Donovan as Ralph, and Laila Robins as Agnetha. Directed by Eric Simonson. Recorded before a live audience at the Skirball Cultural Center, Los Angeles, in January 2005.



Audie Award Finalist, 2005

"All three actors in Lavery's drama about a serial killer convey emotion skillfully and powerfully, often in monologue--though Laila Robins's Agnetha is sometimes too theatrical and strident. The use of amplifier feedback to punctuate her speeches doesn't help. Her intense weeping at the play's start seems manipulative, and the revelation of her loss, anticlimactic, compared to Nancy's (Rosalind Ayres) loss of her murdered child. The central "frozen" metaphor is strained, and the speculation on evil and responsibility, commonplace. The real power lies in both Ayers's portrayal of a stricken woman coming to grips with life and Jeffrey Donovan’s chilling characterization of the killer's sick affection for little girls." (AudioFile)


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:


Für diesen Titel gibt es noch keine Hörerrezensionen.

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 25.08.2011
  • Verlag: L.A. Theatre Works