And Another Thing... : Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy

  • von Eoin Colfer
  • Sprecher: Simon Jones
  • Serie: Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy
  • 10 Std. 21 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


And Another Thing...will be the sixth novel in the now improbably named Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy trilogy An Englishman's continuing search through space and time for a decent cup of tea . . . Arthur Dent's accidental association with that wholly remarkable book The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy has not been entirely without incident. Arthur has travelled the length, breadth and depth of known, and unknown, space. He has stumbled forwards and backwards through time. He has been blown up, reassembled, cruelly imprisoned, horribly released and colourfully insulted more than is strictly necessary. And, of course, he has comprehensively failed to grasp the meaning of life, the universe and everything. Arthur has, though, finally made it home to Earth. But that does not mean he has escaped his fate. For Arthur's chances of getting his hands on a decent cuppa are evaporating along with the world's oceans. Because no sooner has he arrived than he finds out that Earth is about to be blown up...again.And Another Eoin Colfer is the rather unexpected, but very welcome, sixth instalment of The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy trilogy. It features a pantheon of unemployed gods, everyone's favourite renegade Galactic President, a lovestruck green alien, an irritating computer and at least one very large slab of cheese.


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:



as compared to previous books, a let down

hard to keep up. often got confused with characters because the voices were neither distinguishable nor suited the characters' personality.
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Amazon Kunde

Obviously not from Douglas Adams..

Nice try, but doesn't live up to the expectations. There was no need to try to "finish" the story with a 6th book. For me, the 5th book from Douglas Adams is the "real" ending of this fabulous trilogy of 5 or 6 or 42
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Eftychios Papapanagiotou

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 12.10.2009
  • Verlag: Penguin Books Ltd