Arthur : Pendragon Cycle

  • von Stephen R. Lawhead
  • Sprecher: Frederick Davidson
  • Serie: Pendragon Cycle
  • 19 Std. 22 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


They called him unfit to rule - a lowborn, callow boy, Uther's bastard. But his coming had been foretold in the songs of the bard Taliesin. He had learned powerful secrets at the knee of the mystical sage Merlin. He was Arthur, Pendragon of the Island of the Mighty - who would rise to legendary greatness in a Britain torn by violence, greed, and war, who would usher in a glorious reign of peace and prosperity, and who would fall at the treacherous hands of the one he loved more than life. This is the third book of The Pendragon Cycle.



"A fine storyteller, he brings the Arthurian characters to life without sacrificing any of the haunting pleasures of the legends." ( Omaha World Herald)
"Highly recommended... Reminiscent of C.S. Lewis." ( Library Journal)


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:


Für diesen Titel gibt es noch keine Hörerrezensionen.

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 24.05.2001
  • Verlag: Blackstone Audio, Inc.