Bear, Otter, and the Kid : Bear, Otter, and the Kid

  • von TJ Klune
  • Sprecher: Sean Crisden
  • Serie: Bear, Otter, and the Kid
  • 12 Std. 19 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


Three years ago, Bear McKenna’s mother took off for parts unknown with her new boyfriend, leaving Bear to raise his six-year-old brother Tyson, aka the Kid. Somehow they’ve muddled through, but since he’s totally devoted to the Kid, Bear isn’t actually doing much living. With a few exceptions, he’s retreated from the world, and he’s mostly okay with that - until Otter comes home.
Otter is Bear’s best friend’s older brother, and as they’ve done for their whole lives, Bear and Otter crash and collide in ways neither expect. This time, though, there’s nowhere to run from the depth of emotion between them. Bear still believes his place is as the Kid’s guardian, but he can’t help thinking there could be something more for him in the world ... something or someone.


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:



Great Story

Halten Sie die Hörbuch-Ausgabe von Bear, Otter, and the Kid für besser als das Buch?

Love the story to pieces, but the narration didn`t do it for me.

Welcher Moment von Bear, Otter, and the Kid ist Ihnen besonders im Gedächtnis geblieben?

I really really loved the romantic scene at the beach, with the poem written by the kid.

Was mochten Sie nicht am Vortrag von Sean Crisden?

He swallowed a lot of words. And I know that Bear has his inner voice and that he needed time to accept himself. But the Voices that the Narrator gave Bear and the Kid as well grated on my nerves and I nearly came to hate both of them (that I didn`t was because of the great storytelling by TJ

Lesen Sie weiter...

- Karin Wollina

Feel good story

A little drama all over the top but non the less a good story with well drawn out characters. The best for a rainy Sunday afternoon where you just got nothing better to do but to lie on your sofa and listen.
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Christophe Draenert

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 01.06.2012
  • Verlag: Dreamspinner Press