Bottled Up

  • von Andrew Grey
  • Sprecher: Jeremy Klavens
  • 5 Std. 5 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


Sean Bielecki has built a new life, leaving an infamous identity and painful past behind. Now Sommelier Wines is Sean’s dream. And after taking in Bobby, a homeless teenager who was attacked in the alley behind his store, parental instincts wake in him that he didn’t know he had, giving him new courage and direction.
Officer Sam Davis has been watching Sean for a while—not because of his past—but because Sam wants to be a part of his life now. Sam finally asks Sean out, and they seem to click, but Sean is haunted by his memories.
It all comes to a head when the man who attacked Bobby returns, awakening Sean’s buried fears, which are compounded by a hateful ex and a new lover who puts his life on the line for others. Can Sean come to terms with his past and present to move into the future? Or will his dream of love end before it starts?



"[A] charming and moving novel with some suspense mixed in." (Romance Junkies)
"The writing is really very good and I really liked the characters." (Rainbow Reviews)


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:



Nice story

This is a nice "every day" gay romance with good person who respect each other etc.

Sean takes over responsibility for Bobbie and starts to date Sam at the same time. Everybody is fine with it and so on if not for the bad "Big Mike" and the Sean's former boyfriend.
And of course - Seans own past...and here is what makes me wonder...
Sean has problems because of his past - problems that cause him to dread an intimate relationsship - but he had a boyfriend for over 6 months who really didn't seam to be the patient kind - not very belivable. That irritated me.
My second point is the narrator - he spoke too fast. I had to slow down the speed on my ipod - which added a strange sound to it - but that was even better than the hurried talking which left my slightly breathless.
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Sunne

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 30.04.2010
  • Verlag: Hudson Audio Publishing