Classic Tales of Ghosts and Vampires

  • von Bram Stoker, Ambrose Bierce, Charles Dickens
  • Sprecher: Nigel Anthony, William Dufris, Liza Ross
  • 9 Std. 17 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


Sixteen thrilling and chilling stories by some of the greatest writers of horror and the supernatural, including Bram Stoker, H.P. Lovecraft, Charles Dickens, Ambrose Bierce, R.L.Stevenson, Guy de Maupassant and John Polidori, who is held to be the creator of the first vampire tale. An audio treat for Halloween or any other night when the moon is high, these stories are rich in imagination, humor, and characterization. Introduced by original music, they are narrated by eight award-winning actors, including Nigel Anthony, Sean Barrett, William Dufris, Liza Ross, and Stephen Thorne, and produced by Garrick Hagon and The Story Circle, the company that created the full cast version of Philip Pullman's His Dark Materials. This collection includes:

"The Upper Berth", by F. Marion Crawford
"Was it a Dream?", by Guy de Maupassant
"An Occurrence at Owl Creek Bridge", by Ambrose Bierce
"The Lost Ghost", by Mary E. Wilkins-Freeman
"Man-Size in Marble", by E. Nesbit
"Dracula's Guest", by Bram Stoker
"Luella Miller", by Mary E. Wilkins-Freeman
"The Phantom Coach", by Amelia B. Edwards
"The Moonlit Road", by Ambrose Bierce
"For the Blood Is the Life", by F. Marion Crawford
"The Signalman", by Charles Dickens
"The Shadow", by E. Nesbit
"The Damned Thing", by Ambrose Bierce
"The Bodysnatcher", by Robert Louis Stevenson
"The Vampyre", by John Polidori
"The Statement of Randolph Carter", by H.P. Lovecraft



"One of the most imaginative and original audiobook collections that I've heard....A glance at the list of authors was enough to have me grabbing this one from the shelf....The music and sound effects intensify the atmosphere and the readers are both distinguished in their own right and well matched to the stories; they include Sean Barrett, Liza Ross and Garrick Hagon." ( The Times [London])


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:


Für diesen Titel gibt es noch keine Hörerrezensionen.

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 19.08.2004
  • Verlag: Story Circle Ltd.