Come Sundown

  • von Nora Roberts
  • Sprecher: Elisabeth Rodgers
  • 17 Std. 17 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


A novel of suspense, family ties, and twisted passions from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Obsession...
The Bodine ranch and resort in western Montana is a family business, an idyllic spot for vacationers. A little over thirty thousand acres and home to four generations, it's kept running by Bodine Longbow with the help of a large staff, including new hire Callen Skinner. There was another member of the family once: Bodine's aunt, Alice, who ran off before Bodine was born. She never returned, and the Longbows don't talk about her much. The younger ones, who never met her, quietly presume she's dead. But she isn't. She is not far away, part of a new family, one she never chose - and her mind has been shattered...
When a bartender leaves the resort late one night, and Bo and Cal discover her battered body in the snow, it's the first sign that danger lurks in the mountains that surround them. The police suspect Cal, but Bo finds herself trusting him - and turning to him as another woman is murdered and the Longbows are stunned by Alice's sudden reappearance. The twisted story she has to tell about the past - and the threat that follows in her wake - will test the bonds of this strong family, and thrust Bodine into a darkness she could never have imagined.


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:



Bräuchte eine Warnung ⚠ im Werbetext

Ich kenne sehr viele Nora Roberts Bücher unter anderem auch Montana Sky zu dem es hier einige Ähnlichkeiten gibt. Ich wäre allerdings gerne vor dem Kauf darauf hingewiesen worden welches Ausmaß die Gewalt-/ Vergewaltigungsszenen haben. Ich hätte mir das Hörbuch dann wahrscheinlich nicht gekauft. Die Sprecherin ist auf weiten Strecken sehr gut, nur die nasal gesprochenen Kinderstimmen waren kaum auszuhalten.
Lesen Sie weiter...

- :o)

Etwas enttäuschend

Ich liebe ihre Bücher und besitze sehr viele. Dieses ist jedoch eines mit der schwächsten Geschichte. Schade
Lesen Sie weiter...

- SV

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 30.05.2017
  • Verlag: Brilliance Audio