Hag-Seed : Hogarth Shakespeare

  • von Margaret Atwood
  • Sprecher: R. H. Thomson
  • Serie: Hogarth Shakespeare
  • 8 Std. 11 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


It's got a thunderstorm in it. And revenge. Definitely revenge.
Felix is at the top of his game as artistic director of the Makeshiweg Theatre Festival. His productions have amazed and confounded. Now he's staging a Tempest like no other: not only will it boost his reputation, it will heal emotional wounds. Or that was the plan.
Instead, after an act of unforeseen treachery, Felix is living in exile in a backwoods hovel, haunted by memories of his beloved lost daughter, Miranda. And brewing revenge.
After 12 years revenge finally arrives in the shape of a theatre course at a nearby prison. Here Felix and his inmate actors will put on his Tempest and snare the traitors who destroyed him. It's magic! But will it remake Felix as his enemies fall?
Margaret Atwood's novel take on Shakespeare's play of enchantment, revenge and second chances leads us on an interactive, illusion-ridden journey filled with new surprises and wonders of its own.


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:




Wunderbares Buch und großartige Unterhaltung. Der Sprecher saugt einen in die Geschichte rein. Bester Sprecher, den ich den letzten Jahren gehört habe.
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Sabine Papst

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 06.10.2016
  • Verlag: Random House Audiobooks