Holy Spy : John Shakespeare

  • von Rory Clements
  • Sprecher: Gareth Armstrong
  • Serie: John Shakespeare
  • 12 Std. 10 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch

Beschreibung

For fans of C J Sansom and S J Parris, Holy Spy features the Queen's Intelligencer John Shakespeare in the latest of Rory Clements' acclaimed and best-selling series of Tudor spy thrillers.
Clements, winner of the Ellis Peters Historical Fiction Award, "does for Elizabeth's reign what C.J. Sansom does for Henry VIII's" (Sunday Times).
In London's smoky taverns, a conspiracy is brewing: a group of wealthy, young Catholic dissidents plot to assassinate Elizabeth, free Mary Queen of Scots - and open England to Spanish invasion. But the conspirators have been infiltrated by Sir Francis Walsingham's top intelligencer, John Shakespeare. Shakespeare, however, is torn: The woman he loves stands accused of murder.
In a desperate race against time, he must save her from the noose and the realm from treachery. And then it dawns that both investigations are inextricably linked - by corruption very close to the seat of power....

weiterlesen

Kritikerstimmen

"Clements has the edge when it comes to creating a lively, fast-moving plot." (The Sunday Times)
"Enjoyable, bloody and brutish." (Guardian)
"Real quality...faster moving than C. J. Sansom...very, very well done." (Front Row, BBC Radio 4)

weiterlesen

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:

Hörerrezensionen

Für diesen Titel gibt es noch keine Hörerrezensionen.

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 26.02.2015
  • Verlag: Hodder & Stoughton