Home Truths : McCabe Sisters

  • von Freya North
  • Sprecher: Phoebe James
  • Serie: McCabe Sisters
  • 15 Std. 47 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


Freya North reunites her popular McCabe girls - sisters Cat, Fen, and Pip - in her warm and sexy new novel. Despite their mother having run off with a cowboy from Denver when they were small, and having been brought up in a draughty house in Derbyshire by their eccentric uncle, Django, the McCabe girls actually consider themselves very normal and well-adjusted. Pip is stepmother to 10-year-old Tom, Fen has a young baby, and Cat has returned to England to start a family. Their mid 30s are promising to be a time of comfort and contentment. However, at their uncle's 70th birthday party, an unexpected guest arrives, and old family secrets are unearthed. Soon, new bombshells are dropped. Each sister must confront her own identity crisis and handle the threat this places on relationships. Freya North has written a truthful, funny, alluring tale of mothers, daughters, lovers and liars.



"You'll laugh, cry, then laugh some more." (Company)
"An engrossing emotional drama that's sure to feature on best-seller lists soon." (Eve)
"Tangled mother/daughter relationships unravel and tantalising family riddles keep you glued to the end." (Cosmopolitan)


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:


Für diesen Titel gibt es noch keine Hörerrezensionen.

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 05.12.2006
  • Verlag: Whole Story Audiobooks