Night Shift

  • von Stephen King
  • Sprecher: John Glover
  • 10 Std. 33 Min.
  • highlights Hörbuch


A collection of tales to invade and paralyse the mind as the safe light of day is infiltrated by the shadows of the night. As you listen, the clutching fingers of terror brush lightly across the nape of the neck, reach round from behind to clutch and lock themselves, white-knuckled, around the throat.
This is the horror of ordinary people and everyday objects that become strangely altered; a world where nothing is ever quite what it seems, where the familiar and the friendly lure and deceive. A world where madness and blind panic become the only reality.
Includes the stories "Jerusalem's Lot", "Graveyard Shift", "Night Surf", "I Am The Doorway", "The Mangler", "The Boogeyman", "Gray Matter", "Battleground", "Sometimes They Come Back", "Strawberry Spring", "The Ledge", "The Lawnmower Man", "Quitters, Inc.", "I Know What You Need", "The Last Rung on the Ladder", "The Man Who Loved Flowers", "One For The Road" and "The Woman in the Room".


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:



no children of the corn

The boogeyman, I know what you need, strawberry spring, Gray matter, the woman in the room, battleground, graveyard shift, the man who loved flowers, the last rung on the ladder, night surf,Jerusalems Lot, the lawnmower man,sometimes they come back, Quitters Inc., the ledge, the mangler das sind die hier enthaltenen Storys. Weder I am the doorway, noch trucks und vor allem kein children of the corn... Leider konnte ich vorab über audible keine Angabe zu den enthaltenen Geschichten bekommen. Hab ich was übersehen?? Der Sprecher ist aber sehr sehr gut, so dass ich zum Schluss zwar etwas enttäuscht war, aber getröstet durch seine Hingabe an den Inhalt...wo bekomme ich jetzt die children of the corn her?
Lesen Sie weiter...

- G. Schwarz

Not what I expected

Some of the stories were good but others unusually boring. Normally I like King's stories.
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Daniela

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 31.08.2012
  • Verlag: Hodder & Stoughton