Nightmare at 20,000 Feet

  • von Stephen King (introduction), Richard Matheson
  • Sprecher: Julia Campbell, Paul Michael Garcia, Malcolm Hillgartner, Arte Johnson, Jay Karnes, Ray Porter, Yuri Rasovsky, Lorna Raver
  • 10 Std. 24 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


One of the finest and most influential horror writers of the 20th century, Richard Matheson ( I Am Legend, The Incredible Shrinking Man, Somewhere in Time) has left his stamp on the collective imagination. Here are more than 20 of Matheson's most memorable tales of fear and paranoia, personally selected by the author. Many of these stories have already entered into popular culture, including the title story, which became a landmark episode of The Twilight Zone, and "Duel", the nail-biting tale of man versus machine that inspired Steven Spielberg's first film. Other stories include "First Anniversary", "Dress of White Silk", "Witch War", "Dance of the Dead", "Mad House", "Prey", "Blood Son", "Crickets", "Wet Straw", "The Children of Noah", "Through Channels", "Old Haunts", "Disappearing Act", "The Holiday Man", "Legion of Plotters", "The Distributor", "Long Distance Call", "Slaughter House", and "The Likeness of Julie".
Find out why Stephen King (who wrote the introduction) has called Matheson one of his favorite writers.



"The well-known title tale about a nervous air traveler is a showcase for the author's trademark less-is-more prose style, which suspensefully delineates a psychological tug-of-war between man and a monster that may be purely imagined. Timeless in their simplicity, [Matheson's] stories are also relentless in their approach to basic fears." ( Publishers Weekly)


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:



Toller Silver Age Grusel.

Richtig gute Collection. Unglaublich abwechslungsreiche Sammlung. Unglaublich das so unterschiedliche Stories von ein und dem selben Author stammen. Die brillanten Sprecher tun ihr Übriges dazu.

Kompromissloser Mix aus Horror und Fiction. Wirklich gut.
Lesen Sie weiter...

- André

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 18.06.2009
  • Verlag: Blackstone Audio, Inc.