Nuclear Jellyfish : Serge Storms

  • von Tim Dorsey
  • Sprecher: Oliver Wyman
  • Serie: Serge Storms
  • 9 Std. 27 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


Just when you thought it was safe to go online... Serge has returned! That loveable collector of trivia, souvenirs, and murder methods is back with a new A-Tour of Florida. And this time he's out to set the record straight!
Serge is upset that his beloved state isn't getting its proper recognition, so he sets up his own wildcat Internet travel-service site, hyper-blogging his way down the coast with his perpetually hammered sidekick, Coleman. Unfortunately Serge's Web presence catches the attention of his nemesis, Agent Mahoney, and the chase is on.
Meanwhile, professional robbery crews have begun targeting trade show exhibitors, who may or may not be what they seem. Bodies begin piling up, and Serge has had enough! He's forced into the only logical course of action: shopping at the Home Depot.
And this only raises more questions: Who is tutoring strippers through the community college? Where did all these diamonds come from? And does Lynyrd Skynyrd hold the key to everything?
It's time to sign on with Serge and see where the twisting, sun-splashed trail leads in Nuclear Jellyfish!


Beschreibung von Audible

Oliver Wyman's voice sounds like a chainsaw in a minor key in his latest turn as Serge A. Storms in Dorsey's eleventh Florida adventure. The lovable psychopath/hero, Serge, along with his trusty amigo, Coleman, who's always high, cruises tourist sites like the West Tavern, where Lynyrd Skynyrd was inspiration for the song "Three Steps." They're gathering material for a travel website to the weird. The villain, a small-time thug nicknamed "Jellyfish," and a gorgeous stripper who is dancing her way through college feature in a surreal plot. Wyman's mishmash of gravelly accents and Dorsey's off-the-wall jokes make listening to this audio highly entertaining.


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:


Für diesen Titel gibt es noch keine Hörerrezensionen.

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 27.01.2009
  • Verlag: HarperAudio