Occasional Demons

  • von Rick Hautala
  • Sprecher: Jack Chekijian
  • 12 Std. 9 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


This collection, from an acclaimed master of dark fiction, consists of 21 tales with some being straight genre entries, others psychological terror and finally a few shorts that include science fiction elements. The first eighteen are short stories written solely by Rick and the final three are collaborations with Jesse and Matti Hautala, Matthew J. Costello, and Jim Connolly.
The stories included are:

"The Nephews"
"Nightmare Transcript"
"Dead Legends"
"I've Been Thinking About You"
"The Man Who Looked Like Murphy"
"Toxic Shock"
"The Call"
"Getting the Job Done"
"Every Mother's Son"
"Hotel Hell"
"The Compost Heap"
"Iron Frog"
"The Gates of Dawn"
"Off the Cuff"
"The Screaming Head"
"Abduction" (written with Jesse and Matti Hautala)
"And the Sea Shall Claim Them" (written by Matthew J. Costello and A. J. Matthews)
"Scared Crows" (written with Jim Connolly)



"Rick Hautala’s writing shines with dedication, hard-earned craft, and devotion." (Peter Straub)
"He brings his own brand of ice and fire and blood to his work and he never forgets to entertain the reader." (Joe R. Lansdale)


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:


Für diesen Titel gibt es noch keine Hörerrezensionen.

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 24.04.2013
  • Verlag: Crossroad Press