Only Time Will Tell : Clifton Chronicles

  • von Jeffrey Archer
  • Sprecher: Roger Allam, Emilia Fox
  • Serie: Clifton Chronicles
  • 12 Std. 39 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


The Clifton Chronicles is Jeffrey Archer’s most ambitious work in four decades as an international best-selling author. The epic tale of Harry Clifton’s life begins in 1920, with the chilling words, ‘I was told that my father was killed in the war.’ But it will be another 20 years before Harry discovers how his father really died, which will only lead him to question: who was his father? Is he the son of Arthur Clifton, a stevedore who worked in Bristol docks, or the first born son of a scion of West Country society, whose family owns a shipping line?
Only Time Will Tell covers the years from 1920 to 1940, and includes a cast of memorable characters that The Times has compared to The Forsyte Saga. Volume One takes us from the ravages of the Great War to the outbreak of the Second World War, when Harry must decide whether to take up a place at Oxford, or join the navy and go to war with Hitler’s Germany.


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:



Solide Unterhaltung

Spannende Lebensgeschichte, wirklich gute Unterhaltung, die einen fesselt, aber auch keine Begeisterungsstürme. Wer Ken Follet mag, wird auch Geoffrey Archer mögen.
Lesen Sie weiter...

- bookaholic

How to use get the best way to of workg

Good morning beautiful hypertension ghosts designed around looking better Xbox Zappos over phone ahead Johnk
Lesen Sie weiter...


Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 12.05.2011
  • Verlag: Macmillan Digital Audio