Oryx and Crake : The MaddAddam Trilogy

  • von Margaret Atwood
  • Sprecher: John Chancer
  • Serie: The MaddAddam Trilogy
  • 12 Std. 26 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


Margaret Atwood's classic novel, The Handmaid's Tale, is about the future. Now, in Oryx and Crake, the future has changed: it's much worse. The narrator of this riveting novel calls himself Snowman. When the story opens, he's sleeping in a tree, wearing an old bedsheet, mourning the loss of his beloved Oryx and his best friend Crake, and slowly starving to death. As he tries to piece together what has taken place, the narrative shifts to decades earlier. Why is he left with nothing but his haunting memories?



"Rigorous in its chilling insights and riveting in its fast-paced 'what if' dramatization, Atwood's superb novel is as brilliantly provocative as it is profoundly engaging." ( Booklist)


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:




First read it, now hearing it is a wonderful thing. One of her best books
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Kalli Prinz

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 21.01.2005
  • Verlag: Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd.