Sons of Fortune

  • von Jeffrey Archer
  • Sprecher: Paul Michael
  • 13 Std. 56 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


In Hartford, Connecticut, in the late 1940's a set of twins is parted at birth - not by accident. Nat Cartwright goes home with his parents, a school teacher and an insurance salesman, while his twin brother begins his days as Fletcher Davenport, son of a multi-millionaire and his society wife. During the 1950s and 1960s, the two brothers grow up apart, following similar paths that take them in different directions. Nat leaves college to serve in Vietnam, then finishes school, earns his MBS, and becomes a successful currency dealer. Fletcher, meanwhile, graduates from Yale with a bachelor's and a law degree, going on to distinguish himself as a criminal defense lawyer before becoming a senator.
At various times in their lives, both men are confronted with challenges and obstacles, tragedy and betrayal, loss and hardship, before they both decide to run for governor, unaware they are brothers...



"A master at mixing power, politics, and profit into fiction." ( Entertainment Weekly)
"Cunning plots, silken style... Archer plays a cat-and-mouse game with the reader." ( The New York Times)


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:



If it's your first Jeffrey Archer you'll love it!

Haben Sie die Zeit genossen, in der Sie dieses Hörbuch gehört haben? Warum oder warum nicht?

He is a good story teller and if you have never read any other Jeffrey Archer books it's a great book with a good story. I have read most of his books though and I feel like he is repeating himself in almost all of them! Always one of the characters is going into politics and he describes in detail how the counting of the votes goes, gets very tiring..
Also there are always bad people that seem to get away with murder and it can be quite frustrating that just because the characters don't want to stoop to the villains level they let them publicly spread lies/ruin their lives and even kill family members - drives me crazy : )

Generally a good read/listen though

Lesen Sie weiter...

- Lika77

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 09.05.2003
  • Verlag: Macmillan Audio