Step on a Crack

  • von Mary Anderson
  • Sprecher: Xe Sands
  • 4 Std. 36 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


For as long as she could remember, Sarah has had a frightening nightmare. In it, she inexplicably kills her mother. After this nightmare she feels compelled to steal something. Not just anything, but some particular item which seems significant. Yet over the years she couldn’t figure out the relevance of any of these stolen items. No one knows of Sarah’s problem and she has no solution, despite reading dozens of psychology books hoping to find the answer.
Then Aunt Kat, her mother’s sister whom Sarah has never met comes to visit which begins a frustrating weekend. Her mother falls and breaks her ankle and suddenly Sarah’s nightmares begin to change to include sleepwalking. In desperation, Sarah seeks help and turns to Josie her odd but brilliant schoolmate.
Together the girls try to trace the source of Sarah’s problem. Books, the stolen items, clues in the new nightmares, all seem to lead nowhere. Even the cryptic pronouncement of a psychic referring to a “grave beside a tomb” means nothing. But finally, everything begins to fall into place. Sarah begins to discover hidden things about herself which make her wish she had never begun the search. Few of us actually know all the things which make us who we are but Sarah’s past hid more than most."



"A thought-provoking story that brings out the dangers of amateur psychoanalysis." (Booklist)
"It is without question one of the fastest paced novels dealing with the psychological problems of the young that has been published to date. From the time that Josie fully enters the novel until it's shrieking climax, one is literally bound with hands clasped to the bindings of the book! (Catholic Library World)
"The sleuthing around Sarah's subconscious is diverting and Anderson's glib delivery, like Sarah's glamorous lifestyle, is easy to take."(Kirkus Reviews)


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:


Für diesen Titel gibt es noch keine Hörerrezensionen.

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 14.10.2011
  • Verlag: Iambik Audio Inc