Tan Lines

  • von J. J. Salem
  • Sprecher: Christopher Lane
  • 8 Std. 57 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


In this sizzling debut, J. J. Salem relentlessly lays bare the private behavior of public people in the fast-paced media spotlight. From Manhattan to the Hamptons, from Miami to Hollywood, the settings are larger than life, but the intimate realities hit straight to the heart. Every listener will find some part of herself in the guilt, passions, fears, and longings of these dynamic women. Ambition and talent, sex, and seduction - their lives are full of it all - but they are on a crash course with destiny during one explosive summer.
Liza: She slays rival media commentators with her firebrand feminist spin, enjoying a lucrative career as the millennium's new Naomi Wolf. Yet she's falling into all the old traps she cautions other women to avoid.
Kellyanne: She waits tables and plays mistress to a rich developer, holding out for her big break as an actress. But why are the phenomenal looks that were supposed to take her all the way leading her to the edge of disaster?
Billie: She rocks the indie music scene with her nose pressed against the glass, hoping for a shot at real success in a cutthroat industry. Sex is candy, drugs are fuel, people are disposable, and looking out for number one is the only way she knows how to live.
Tan Lines is an addictive story that exposes the illusions of glamour, the dark side of success, and the elusiveness of love. Thrill by thrill and sin by sin, it's told with savvy insight and searing prose. Listen to it with sunscreen.



"A Jacqueline Susann-style thriller by way of Candace Bushnell, Salem's scorching debut...throbs with intensity, spiked with erotic detail." ( Publishers Weekly)
"Sexy beach trash of the highest order." ( ELLE UK)
"A really great beach read! I loved it!" ( Jackie Collins)


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:



high class chick lit novel jewel: nothing more, nothing less

great, trashy, immensely entertaining is this novel with well observed human behaviour....
Lesen Sie weiter...

- rubel9

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 08.07.2008
  • Verlag: Brilliance Audio