The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time

  • von Mark Haddon
  • Sprecher: Ben Tibber
  • 6 Std. 3 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


This book has been adapted for audio and is partly dramatised. "The dog was lying on the grass in the middle of the lawn in front of Mrs Shears' house. It looked as if it was running on its side, the way dogs run when they think they are chasing a cat in a dream. But the dog was not running or asleep. The dog was dead. There was a garden fork sticking out of the dog."
The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time is a murder mystery novel like no other. The detective, and narrator, is Christopher Boone. Christopher is fifteen and has Asperger's, a form of autism. He knows a very great deal about maths and very little about human beings. He loves lists, patterns, and the truth. He hates the colours yellow and brown and being touched. He has never gone further than the end of the road on his own, but when he finds a neighbour's dog murdered he sets out on a terrifying journey which will turn his whole world upside down.
Please Note: this title starts at Chapter 2. The main character has a preference for prime numbers, so he numbers his chapters according to primes: 2, 3, 5, 7, 11 etc.



"A beautifully written book.... Warm and often funny" ( Daily Telegraph [London])


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:




Dieses Hörbuch ist wirklich ein Kleinod. Wunderbar gelesen, schöne, ruhige Geschichte, die Charaktere klar herausgearbeitet und durch die Erzählweise aus Sicht eines autistischen Jungen besonders lehrreich und originell. Beide Daumen hoch!
Lesen Sie weiter...

- mupfel143

absolutely captivating

Following the train of thought of this absolutely lovable character was really intriguing. Have you ever wondered about autistic people? (They might give chapters in a book prime numbers!)
This book definitely provides food for thought. The narrator's voice so captivated me - I just couldn't stop listening. Clearly structured and easy to understand.
Lesen Sie weiter...

- scarabea11

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 26.09.2005
  • Verlag: Random House AudioBooks