The Edgar Allan Poe Audio Collection

  • von Edgar Allan Poe
  • Sprecher: Vincent Price, Basil Rathbone
  • 6 Std. 0 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


Universally acclaimed as the maestro of horror and the morbid, Edgar Allan Poe's dark gift has for more than a century and a half set the standard for the genre. Here, 20 of Poe's most chilling stories and poems are performed by two of his most brilliant interpreters: Vincent Price and Basil Rathbone. Included are The Tell-Tale Heart, The Pit and the Pendulum, The Cask of Amontillado, The Fall of the House of Usher, Bells, The Gold Bug, and many more!


Beschreibung von Audible


2000 Winner of Publishers Weekly Listen Up Award: Archival Reissue
"Superb renderings...[Vincent Price and Basil Rathbone] know this material well...and know how to make it chill the listener. It's a romp for them and a delight for us." ( AudioFile)


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:


Für diesen Titel gibt es noch keine Hörerrezensionen.

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 04.10.2000
  • Verlag: HarperAudio