The Five People You Meet in Heaven

  • von Mitch Albom
  • Sprecher: Mitch Albom
  • 4 Std. 41 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


On his 83rd birthday, Eddie, a lonely war veteran, dies in a tragic accident trying to save a little girl from a falling cart. With his final breath, he feels two small hands in his - and then nothing. He awakens in the afterlife, where he learns that heaven is not a lush Garden of Eden but a place where your earthly life is explained to you by five people who were in it. These people may have been loved ones or distant strangers. Yet each of them changed your path forever. In The Five People You Meet in Heaven, Mitch Albom gives us an astoundingly original story with a stunning conclusion that will change everything you've ever thought about the afterlife - and the meaning of our lives here on earth.
This audiobook features an exclusive interview with the author.



"Sincere....A book with the genuine power to stir and comfort its readers." ( The New York Times)"Those who turn to this audiobook for Albom's musings on the meaning of life will not be disappointed." ( Publishers Weekly)"A sweet book that makes you smile but is not gooey with overwrought sentiment." ( Booklist)


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:



Einfach nur schön

Die Geschichte von Eddie ist einfach nur schön. Die Idee, dass wir nach unserem Tod fünf Menschen wieder trifft, die einen Einfluß auf unser Leben hatten bzw. auf deren Leben wir Einfluß genommen haben ist sehr interessant. Wer von diesem Buch eine tiefsinnige Botschaft erwartet, mag vielleicht etwas enttäuscht werden. Wer aber ein unterhaltsames, schönes Hörbuch erwartet, das einen positiv stimmt und bei dem man unheimlich gut abschalten kann, der wird dieses Hörbuch genauso sehr lieben wie ich.
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Sabine Hefferan

Another awesome book by Mitch Albom

Inspiring and great to listen to the voice of Mitch Albom. I listened to it during train rides and when I reached my destination, it happened more than once that I would end up standing outside, listening a little longer and being sad I had arrived already.
Lesen Sie weiter...


Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 19.11.2004
  • Verlag: Hyperion AudioBooks