The Great Village Show : Tindledale

  • von Alexandra Brown
  • Sprecher: Gabrielle Glaister
  • Serie: Tindledale
  • 8 Std. 11 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


The warm and witty new novel from Alexandra Brown, best-selling author of The Great Christmas Knit Off. Perfect for fans of Jenny Colgan and Carole Matthews.
Tindledale is in a tizzy.... The Village Show competition is coming around again, and after last year's spectacular failure the villagers are determined to win. Meg, teacher at the local school, is keen to help and to impose some much-needed order.
After a terse encounter with a newcomer to the village, Meg discovers that it is celebrity chef and culinary bad boy Dan Wright. Meg thinks he is arrogant and rude, but rumour has it that Dan is opening a new restaurant in the village, which could really put Tindledale on the map.
As things come together, villagers old and new all start to come out of the woodwork, including new arrival Jessie, who seems to have it all. But first impressions can be deceptive, and Meg discovers that when it comes to Tindledale - and Dan - nothing is ever quite as it seems....



Praise for Alexandra Brown: "Adorable, comical and magical, this is a festive delight." (Closer)
"We love it!" (Now)
"Defies the chick lit cliché." (Heat)
"I loved Cupcakes At Carrington's, a warm, witty, loveable read with plenty of sparkle and charm." (Rowan Coleman)
"A sparkling debut...funny, romantic and utterly charming. Devour in one sitting like a delicious, indulgent cupcake then go back and start again." (Sasha Wagstaff)
"From the moment I read the first page of Alexandra's book, I knew I was being allowed to see something special. I believe that Alexandra has created a very real and likeable cast of characters that will appeal to a wide audience. Her writing style is crisp and funny and compels you to keep turning the page." (Chrissie Manby)
"Cupcakes at Carrington's is deliciously delightful from start to finish, sprinkled with magic and full of heart." (Miranda Dickinson)


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:


Für diesen Titel gibt es noch keine Hörerrezensionen.

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 30.07.2015
  • Verlag: HarperCollins Publishers Limited