The Hostage Bride : The Bride Trilogy

  • von Jane Feather
  • Sprecher: Jenny Sterlin
  • Serie: The Bride Trilogy
  • 14 Std. 50 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


Dear Reader,
Here is the first of my new Brides Trilogy, in which three unconventional young women vow they will never marry - only to be overtaken by destiny. Bride #1 is the outspoken Portia...It's bad enough that seventeen-year-old Portia Worth is taken in by her uncle, the marquis of Granville, after her father dies. As the bastard niece, Portia knows she can expect little beyond a roof over her head and a place at the table. But it truly adds insult to injury when the Granvilles' archenemy, the outlaw Rufus Decatur, hatches a scheme to abduct the marquis's daughter - only to kidnap Portia by accident.
Portia, who possesses more than a streak of independence as well as a talent for resistance, does not take kindly to being abducted - mistakenly or otherwise.
Decatur will soon find himself facing the challenge of his life, both on the battlefield and in the bedroom, as he contends with this misfit of a girl who has the audacity to believe herself the equal of any man.
Warmest wishes,
Jane Feather

Phoebe, the "awkward" one, will be next, in The Accidental Bride.Watch for it in early 1999.


Beschreibung von Audible

Jenny Sterlin’s lively and multi-layered performance opens up the world of Jane Feathers’ heroine, Portia Worth, in this first installment of the Brides Trilogy, The Hostage Bride. Set in 17th-century England during the English Civil War, Feather introduces us to a very unlikely bride. Portia, the bastard niece of the Marquis de Granville who has sworn never to marry, is accidentally kidnapped by Granville’s enemy, Rufus Decatur. Sterlin’s skillful interpretation of the many characters and storylines carry the listener from the English countryside to battle and beyond, as Rufus and Portia try futilely to resist the romance blossoming between them.


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:


Für diesen Titel gibt es noch keine Hörerrezensionen.

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 01.10.2013
  • Verlag: Audible Studios