The Love Song of Miss Queenie Hennessy : Harold Fry

  • von Rachel Joyce
  • Sprecher: Celia Imrie
  • Serie: Harold Fry
  • 10 Std. 35 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


When Queenie Hennessy discovers that Harold Fry is walking the length of England to save her, and all she has to do is wait, she is shocked. Her note had explained she was dying. How can she wait? A new volunteer at the hospice suggests that Queenie should write again; only this time she must tell Harold everything. In confessing to secrets she has hidden for 20 years, she will find atonement for the past. As the volunteer points out, ‘Even though you’ve done your travelling, you’re starting a new journey, too.’
Queenie thought her first letter would be the end of the story. She was wrong. It was the beginning.Told in simple, emotionally-honest prose, with a mischievous bite, this is a novel about the journey we all must take to learn who we are; it is about loving and letting go. And most of all it is about finding joy in unexpected places and at times we least expect.


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:




Die Geschichte war sehr langatmig! Ich habe oft überlegt, abzubrechen. Hab dann doch bis zum Ende gehört, aber ich hätte nicht viel verpasst, wenn ich das nicht getan hätte.
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Julia Koch

A beautiful exploration of life, grief, love and sadness

I loved the softness of the spoken word and attention to detail in the observations.
Lesen Sie weiter...

- ClaudiaKnox

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 09.10.2014
  • Verlag: Random House Audiobooks