The Novel Habits of Happiness: Isabel Dalhousie, Book 10 : Sunday Philosophy Club

  • von Alexander McCall Smith
  • Sprecher: Karlyn Stephen
  • Serie: Sunday Philosophy Club
  • 8 Std. 4 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


From a small town outside Edinburgh comes the news that a young boy has been recounting vivid recollections of a past life: a perfect description of an island off the coast of Scotland which he couldn't possibly know and a house there where he claims to have spent his former life.
When the boy's mother asks Isabel to investigate his claims, she feels she must - of course! - help them learn the truth, and she and her husband, Jamie, set off for the island.
But finding the house the boy described only leads to more complicated questions. And when she learns about the unusual story of the family who lived there, Isabel is suddenly faced with a situation of extraordinary delicacy that will require all of her skills as both sleuth and philosopher.



"Every bit as charming as his No.1 Ladies' Detective Agency." (Globe and Mail)
"Alexander McCall Smith novels never fail to delight." (The Guardian)


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:


Für diesen Titel gibt es noch keine Hörerrezensionen.

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 18.05.2015
  • Verlag: Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd