The Other Us

  • von Fiona Harper
  • Sprecher: Katie Scarfe
  • 12 Std. 38 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch

Beschreibung

If you could turn back time, would you choose a different life?
Forty-something Maggie is facing some hard truths. Her only child has flown the nest for university, and without her daughter in the house, she's realising her life, and her marriage to Dan, is more than a little stale.
When she spots an announcement on Facebook about a uni reunion, she can't help wondering what happened to Jude Hanson. The same night Dan proposed, Jude asked Maggie to run away with him, and she starts to wonder how different her life might have been if she'd broken Dan's heart and taken Jude up on his offer.
Wondering turns into fantasising, and then one morning fantasising turns into reality. Maggie wakes up and discovers she's back in 1992 and 21 again. Is she brave enough to choose the future she really wants, and if she is, will the grass be any greener on the other side of the fence?
Two men. Two very different possible futures. But is there only once chance at happiness?
Perfect for fans of One Day, The Versions of Us and Miss You.

weiterlesen

Kritikerstimmen

"Sweet and romantic, a story guaranteed to have you smiling." (Milly Johnson)
"Perfect cosy feel you want from a good book." (Paris Baker's Book Nook)
"A nice warm hug." (Fabulous Book Fiend)

weiterlesen

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:

Hörerrezensionen

Hilfreichste

Answering the "what if" question,... Fun!!

Everyone has this point in life, where a "what if" question pops up. This novel gives a fun, emotional, catching answer. I really enjoyed it.
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Beate Walter

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 04.05.2017
  • Verlag: HarperCollins Publishers Limited