The Return of Sherlock Holmes (Unabridged Selections)

  • von Sir Arthur Conan Doyle
  • Sprecher: Walter Covell
  • 10 Std. 42 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


This final collection of Sherlock Holmes stories will have you leaving lights on and checking behind doors.
These tales, first published in the Strand magazine between 1903 and 1905, include:

"The Adventure of the Empty House,"
"The Adventure of the Norwood Builder,"
"The Adventure of the Dancing Men,"
"The Adventure of the Solitary Cyclist,"
"The Adventure of the Priory School,"
"The Adventure of Black Peter,"
"The Adventure of Charles Augustus Milverton,"
"The Adventure of the Golden Pince-Nez,"
"The Adventure of the Missing Three-Quarter,"
"The Adventure of the Abbey Grange," and
"The Adventure of the Second Stain."


Beschreibung von Audible

Sir Arthur Conan Doyle's The Return of Sherlock Holmes includes 13 Sherlock adventures published at the turn of the 20th century. The first collection after Holmes' alleged death, these tales bring Holmes back, sleuthing with a vengeance. Walter Covell's voice is superbly versatile. He gives each character distinct attributes, from a husky-voiced, mysterious stranger to the deep-voiced British narrator, who speaks so smoothly it is easy to enjoy his voice for the full eleven hours. Doyle and Covell work together to make this famous collection a joy for all Sherlock fans.



"Properly suspenseful, Covell re-creates the awestruck Doctor Watson and the scientific Sherlock Holmes in another of the sleuth's escapades. Covell gives Watson a baronial English accent and renders the unerring Sherlock Holmes in a fittingly aloof, confident tone. To be led through a criminal quagmire by so expert a voice will please any...listener who likes a good mystery." ( Booklist)


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:


Für diesen Titel gibt es noch keine Hörerrezensionen.

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 16.10.2006
  • Verlag: Jimcin Recordings