The Twisted Sword: A Novel of Cornwall 1815 : Poldark

  • von Winston Graham
  • Sprecher: Oliver J. Hembrough
  • Serie: Poldark
  • 19 Std. 7 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


The Twisted Sword is the 11th in Winston Graham's sweeping series of Cornwall, Poldark.
Cornwall, 1815. Demelza sees a horseman riding down the valley and senses disruption to the domestic contentment she has fought so hard to achieve. For Ross has little option but to accept the summons - and travel to Paris with his family as an 'observer' of the French armed forces.
Parisian life begins well, with an exhilarating round of balls and parties. But the return of Napoleon brings separation, distrust and danger to the Poldarks...and always for Demelza there is the shadow of the secret she does not share even with Ross.



"From the incomparable Winston Graham...who has everything that anyone else has, then a whole lot more." ( Guardian)


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:


Für diesen Titel gibt es noch keine Hörerrezensionen.

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 10.08.2017
  • Verlag: Macmillan Digital Audio