This Is How It Always Is

  • von Laurie Frankel
  • Sprecher: Gabra Zackman
  • 11 Std. 0 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch

Beschreibung

Laurie Frankel's This Is How It Always Is is a warm, touching and bittersweet novel about a family that's just like any other - until it's not. For fans of We Are All Completely Beside Ourselves and The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry.
Rosie and Penn always wanted a daughter. Four sons later, they decide to try one last time - and their beautiful little boy Claude is born. Life continues happily for this big, loving family until the day when Claude says that when he grows up, he wants to be a girl. As far as Rosie and Penn are concerned, bright, funny and wonderful Claude can be whoever he or she wants. But as problems begin at school and in the community, the family faces a seemingly impossible dilemma: should Claude change, or should they and Claude try to change the world?
Warm, touching and bittersweet, This Is How It Always Is is a novel about families, love and how we choose to define ourselves. It will make you laugh and cry - and see the world differently.

weiterlesen

Kritikerstimmen

"A lively and fascinating story of a thoroughly modern family and the giant, multifaceted love that binds them.... Sparkles with wit and wisdom." (Maria Semple, best-selling author of Where'd You Go, Bernadette)

weiterlesen

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:

Hörerrezensionen

Hilfreichste

sehr genossen!

Ich kenne keine kleinen Kinder in meiner Umgebung mit einer ähnlichen Geschichte. Aber ich könnte mir vorstellen, dass sie häufig sehr viel heftiger verlaufen. Dann mag man es wohl auch nicht so gerne hören. Mit dieser recht harmonischen Geschichte habe ich trotzdem das Gefühl, dem Thema näher gekommen zu sein und es hat meine Sicht durchaus beeinflusst.
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Reinhild

Weitere Infos zum Hörbuch

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 26.01.2017
  • Verlag: Headline Review